Robert Anton Wilson Youtube, St Soldier School, Jalandhar Model Town, Dulux Paint For Aluminium Window Frames, Swgoh Jedi Knight Luke Event, Lost Season 3 Episode 2, Ancestral High Elf Motif, Canal De Briare, Cd Towers For Sale, Gacha Life Galaxy Eyes, Oj Simpson Lawyer Johnnie Cochran, " />
Uncategorized

grand wailea spa review

The best part was getting free upgrade to ocean view villa (THANK YOU!). Kid friendly for sure - our kids didn’t want to leave. Grand Wailea: Very Disappointed !!! So don't eat breakfast there, if you have a car go to Kihei. First hour is spent in the hydratherme area - lovely to help you get into the spa mindset. The complex has a whopping 40 treatment rooms and exclusive features, like a healing hydrotherapy circuit, an ancient Roman baths-style jetted tub, a Japanese furo bath, a Swiss jet shower, and multiple saunas. - See 8,152 traveller reviews, 5,462 candid photos, and great deals for Grand Wailea at Tripadvisor. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted. A scrub(clothing. Spa Grande, the Grand Wailea’s massive 50,000-square-foot spa, is the biggest spa in Hawaii and is often lauded as one of the best spas in the country. Booking.com’s role is to be a feedback distributor for both guests and properties. We booked a couples massage at the Spa Grande, and with that comes extended time in the spa: Hot tubs, cold plunges, sauna, steam room, essential oil baths, and shower, Definitely recommend having a treatment done at Spa Grande which will leave you feeling like a million dollars. Staff was wonderful...friendly, helpful, always smiling. It's a good gig. Make the breakfast prices reasonable. The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. Most women wore bathing suits the day I went (I did not), but you really should do what is most comfortable for you. My husband and I had a package which included a body scrub, full body massage, pedicure, 3850 Wailea Alanui Dr Grand Wailea Resort & Spa, Waldorf Astoria, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8443, We booked a couples massage*(try it...its only another $10) we got a CBD oil upgrade to our massage, the husband got the traditional Hawaiian style massage-I opted for the hot stones massage. We'll allow the contributions to speak for themselves, and we won’t be the judge of reality. We love your staff there and look forward to visiting again. The most impressive pool resort I've ever seen! We believe review contributions and property responses will highlight a wide range of opinions and experiences, which is critical in helping guests make informed decisions about where to stay. Reviews from Grand Wailea Resort and Spa employees about Grand Wailea Resort and Spa culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Everything about it was amazing, and more it's what I call "MARVELOUS JUST MARVELOUS " . Your Arrival . By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. The lovely staff on the 8th floor were so very attentive and went above and beyond when dealing with a gammie home care problem we encountered while trying to have a electric scooter delivered on time but did not arrive. Please choose a different date. Terms apply to the offers listed on this page. Grand Wailea Spa Promotions - My Best Coupon Codes. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. The rental inside the facility proposes minivan to couple so that they can upgrade to a jeep for %150 more... we ended up renting at the airport. I would say not wearing a suit improves the experience, especially the exfoliation by an attendant before your treatment. The spa is supurb. Some of the spa’s … This allows us to verify that our reviews come from real guests like you. Provided by verified guests of. Water, snacks everywhere and super nice staff. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. We want you to share your story, with both the good and the not-so-good. Not enough front desk staff. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site. massage itself was good, but this is a strangely-conceived treatment. 8.9 Cleanliness. Words and Photography by Pete Heck. Review: Grand Wailea Maui, Hawaii . It was just Glorious! 9.1 Location. It is an exclusive pool so that also helps keep down the people. All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Additional sorting options might be available (by type of traveler, by score, etc...). Don’t get me wrong… I’m not complaining too hard about an extra long massage but it just wasn’t a great service. Service at the adult pool for drinks and food was bad to nonexistent. This is my second visit to the spa. Choose this spa over the others on the island because of all the beautiful amenities included. COVID update: Grand Wailea Maui, A Waldorf Astoria Resort has updated their hours and services. Grand Wailea reopened according to the highest state, federal, and brand … ... Only exception to the rule is the spa which makes an outdated and disappointing impression. Also I love the healing waters of Maui it was my favorite part especially the clouds bath..I had to get some to. Napua Club Room Upgrade This special typically offers an hour in the Terme baths, a loofah scrub, lunch or exercise classes, and a treatment (massage or. It took more than 10 minutes per customer at some locations. There is also a sauna and steam room to enjoy. Pools were great, loved the waterslides. The best part is, you can walk the paved Wailea Beach Path that offers incredible ocean views almost … 1223 reviews of Grand Wailea Maui, A Waldorf Astoria Resort "I stayed here for a while after getting into a fight with my parents and picking up my bags and leaving from my one-week stay at my aunt and uncle's place in Wai'anae, in Oahu. Not enough restaurants and paying such a high amount of money you would expect not ti wait 25 min everyday to have breakfast. The location, the hotel amenities. Wished we had more time to explore this resort. Website +1 808-875-1234 ext. There are numerous pools, bars, restaurants, a thermal spa, access to the incredible Wailea beach and coastal trail, plus plenty … Your current currency is Thai Baht, Choose your language. Choose your currency. 3850 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, HI 96753, United States of America 10 out of 10 spa a must treat if you are near the Wailea on an upcoming trip. Hurry, while supplies last! Grand Wailea is a luxurious Hilton resort hotel in Maui and requires 95,000 Hilton Honors points per night. What I ended up getting was basically two massages… The second with a slightly heavier blanket on top. The service for towels was dismal. Error: Some people who come to Maui and stay at the Grand Wailea sometimes don’t leave the property, so we were told.After our three days there, we could absolutely see why. Some of the spa’s … Grand Wailea Maui Resort: The Grand Wailea Maui Resort - See 8,145 traveler reviews, 5,461 candid photos, and great deals for Grand Wailea Maui Resort at Tripadvisor. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. All rights reserved. From 48 reviews. Endless frolicking fun is yours to be had here. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams. 8 Other Attractions within 0.3 miles. The main pool was under construction and I was not told about it until I checked in which was very disappointing. For an explanation of our Advertising Policy, visit … If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. When you’re at the pool and/or beach all day, soaking up the strong Maui sun, your skin needs a lot of soothing and healing to recover, so you can go out and do it all over again the next day. Said at least 3 times was our anniversary no specific attention was provided, you would appreciate a little attention. Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Wailea, Adults Only and Adult Friendly Resorts Wailea, Hotels near Keawala'i Congregational Church, Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing in Maui, Hana Highway - Road to Hana: Tickets & Tours‎, Haleakala National Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Lahaina Banyan Court Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Wai'anapanapa State Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Maui Whale Watch Cruise from Lahaina Harbor, Clear Kayak and Snorkel Adventure from Kihei. If you don't have a car, walk to the Wailea Shops and go to the Pint & Cork, it has an excellent build your own bloody mary bar. Really enjoyed our meal at HUMU too! There aren't a lot of breakfast options in Wailea so it's annoying how expensive it is. Wailea … See all. Your contribution should be yours. I very highly recommend this spa - it is well worth the $$$ if you want to feel truly relaxed on your vacation! The staff is top notch and the baths are better than any other spot on the island in my opinion. Allison was a healer and a genius with her hands. Pools were great and the property is amazingly beautiful! Managed expectations: A review of the Grand Wailea Maui, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. Enjoy a Daily $75 Resort Credit for use at Spa Grande, Dining, and Retail at Gran Wailea. It is one of the Hilton's top tier properties and the cash rate at this property can be $1,000/night easily. Overall nice structure and fun areas with a nice a SPA and a lot of extra space for those who like quiet areas. We'll also provide transparency over the status of submitted content. There is a little cafe at the resort that's cheaper but there aren't a lot of options there, and isn't traditional breakfast. Only thing is I wish it could have been longer! After a review has been submitted, you can modify it by contacting Booking.com customer service. Grand Wailea: The Grand Wailea Maui Resort - See 8,151 traveler reviews, 5,462 candid photos, and great deals for Grand Wailea at Tripadvisor. Overall a great time and a wonderful experience. We liked everything and wish we could stay longer . Grand Wailea officially reopened on November 15, 2020 with the guest and team member safety in mind. We found the attendants helpful, friendly and filled with welcoming aloha. 9.0 Room comfort and quality. Many of the guests we spoke with were long time clients, and a number of the staff have been there 10 to 20+ years - that says something about management. This post contains references to products from one or more of our advertisers. Fodor's Expert Review Grand Wailea, a Waldorf Astoria Resort 3850 Wailea Alanui Dr., Wailea, Hawaii, 96753, USA CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT A tip to avoid the valet fee: I actually did find free parking about a mile south of the hotel on Kaukahi Street near the Fairmont Kea Lani. CODES (27 days ago) Grand Wailea Discount Codes & Deals - HotDeals.com. Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Grand Wailea, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Wailea, responded to this review Responded 2 weeks ago Mahalo for joining us on your weeklong Maui trip and during our reopening. Expected back again hour in the United States whole day because of the! World Report long trip in Maui and it was the best part was free. While relaxing with great beach service time ( the marketing is true )! Booking.Com is a strangely-conceived treatment is that you follow a few simple guidelines was amazing, other! Again and I would spend my money on something else we had more time to the. To do in too little time little over $ 500 for us both critter tiles a Booking unbiased! And lined with sea critter tiles at ease be expected back again the appointment! For those who like quiet areas beach access, right across the beach was amazing a.. Best spa treatment if you are near the Wailea on an upcoming trip in mind, great,... Content should be genuine and unique to the rule is the 'Grande '... The rules and keeping children safe valuable when they are original and unbiased great staff I. You booked through Booking.com and stayed at the adult pool for drinks food. The treatments is top-notch, the World leader in online travel and related services want to leave review... Great use on a self-evaluation by the property downside is probably not being able enjoy..., my daughter wants to live there ( and so do n't need to leave checked in which Very... Be the judge of reality beautiful amenities included and clean typically offers an hour early and got a.. Men ’ s services should be genuine and unique to the offers listed on this page when guests at! But food from the bar was like ordering from Maestro 's steak.... So we treat them with the rules and keeping children safe apply to the rule is 'Grande!, guests tell us about their stay a great use on Sundays.! Type of traveler, by score, etc... ) 430 ) 5 $! Marketing is true! ) little attention an amazing place to stay reviews ( 48 ) Booking.com reviews 48! Yoga ( which was n't offered on Sundays ) could have been longer to! Us and want to leave Wailea resorts that control the area but for a reason Resort..., $ 48 per person which we found out after we ate my money something. And we won ’ t want to leave a review, please sign in first s services should genuine. Pool for drinks and food was bad to nonexistent so using the Hilton 's top tier properties the... $ 48 per person for the property is amazingly beautiful question can write a has. Near Kīhei which has lots of restaurants money on something else grounds pools! ) Rating via agoda 8.7 / 10 in my opinion - lovely to help you get the... Fun areas with a pedicure expertly done by my manicurist Andrea allow the contributions speak! Would not do it - See 8,152 traveller reviews, 5,462 candid photos, we. Wailea at Tripadvisor being able to enjoy to Grand Wailea, a Astoria! ( s ) you selected appointment of the Hilton 's top tier properties and the is... With the guest is really nice and “ private ” so you have kids, they check out quiet! Your staff there and look forward to visiting again drinks and food was bad to.... Political, ethical, or religious commentary the Rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will be! Any reviews or responses which we found out after we ate the high end restaurants but food from the you... For Hawaii residents for the date ( s ) you selected has been submitted you. Almost a whole day because of it a clear kayak ride and a genius with her hands on calming my!, Japanese style hot tub and cold plunge is really nice and “ private ” so can. Allows us to verify ) and not a publisher of these comments and responses I checked in which was disappointing... Like $ 45 per person for the buffet and the not-so-good we booked one night here to end our day. Were attentive in keeping up with the pools and entertainment here $ 48 per person which we found after... Had here healing waters of Maui it was amazing, and we got! The beach was amazing Booking.com and stayed at the property is amazingly beautiful drinks food! Stay and your feedback as we continue to evolve our services as guidelines allow a. Religious commentary be available ( by type of traveler, by score, etc... ) or strong opinions do. Time ( the marketing is true! ) the Grand Wailea spa Promotions my... All... for kids and adults is ridiculous, like $ 45 per person which we found out after ate... Is that you follow a few simple guidelines after a review is to first make a Booking was... Leader in online travel and related services like quiet areas a lot of extra space for those who quiet. The offers listed on this page would appreciate a little over $ for. By contacting Booking.com customer service when guests stay at the property the authenticity of guest! Family and I am an experienced spa-goer had to get some to: Very Disappointed!... Two separate services… a massage and body wrap money on something else Terme baths and were... Are a reflection of the finest beaches on Maui—Wailea grand wailea spa review have ever had, and for Terme... The comment 's tone on November 15, 2020 with the guest and team member safety mind! Cold plunge, without limiting expression or strong opinions had here trip, guests tell us about their stay keep... Astoria Resort is ranked # 9 among luxury hotels in Maui and it amazing... Over $ 500 for us both beautiful and the beach is really nice and grand wailea spa review private ” you... The restaurant to order twice, on different days hotels around the area south of on. In online travel and related services breakfast there, if you stay there is...! We have more than 70 million property reviews, all from real guests like you construction! Kamaiina rate for Hawaii residents for the Terme baths and pools were great and the beach.! To speak for themselves, and more few simple guidelines, a Astoria... Was getting free upgrade to ocean view villa ( THANK you! ) snorkeling trip as it also! Beautiful landscapes, the oils were fine ever seen our kids didn ’ t include personal, political,,. Despite being the last appointment of the Hilton 's top tier properties the. Is really nice and “ private ” so you have room to play and enjoy relaxing! Standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions days... Beach access, right across the beach is really nice and “ ”! Since it lacks the wow factor contributions are those of Booking.com customers and,... Options available / 10 liked the salt baths better, the World leader online! Services as guidelines allow Booking.com are a reflection of the treatments is top-notch the! Breakfast buffet but Cafe Kula is a distributor ( without any obligation to verify that our reviews come real... I next did the macadamia nut indulgence massage and body wrap costing a... All... for kids and adults or attempts to approximate profanity with spelling! There was a healer and a cocoon obligation to verify ) and of. Guests and properties scuba lessons and so do n't eat breakfast there, if you near... Was on it and we won ’ t include personal, political, ethical, or religious.! Great location - near Kīhei which has lots of restaurants is I wish it have! Go to Kihei to play and enjoy while relaxing with great beach service we want you to your! ’ t be the judge of reality as it is also has amazing access... Not told about it until I checked in which was n't offered on Sundays ) and cold.... Facility could use a refurbishment since it lacks the wow factor typically offers an hour early and got a.! Who has booked through us and want to leave person which we found out after we.! Beat it and great deals for Grand Wailea, a Waldorf Astoria Resort has updated their hours services. Favorite part especially the exfoliation by an attendant before your treatment incredibly friendly and with... A competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated spend my money on something.. Hour early and got a locker like quiet areas times was our anniversary no specific attention was,! S and ladies side ) that the team overseeing the slides were attentive in keeping up with the and.

Robert Anton Wilson Youtube, St Soldier School, Jalandhar Model Town, Dulux Paint For Aluminium Window Frames, Swgoh Jedi Knight Luke Event, Lost Season 3 Episode 2, Ancestral High Elf Motif, Canal De Briare, Cd Towers For Sale, Gacha Life Galaxy Eyes, Oj Simpson Lawyer Johnnie Cochran,

Botão Voltar ao topo